kb's rush

Life & Other Things

Time, there Isn’t Enough

Time, there is never enough of it. Except when you have nothing to do at work and it’s nowhere near 5pm! Or on a Friday and you’re planning on going away for a weekend, then it’s like all the time you were needing when you didn’t have enough of it just rocks up for an extra 5 hour visit “hiiii”!

Anyway time, it’s nearly my Birthday again, comes once a year that darn day. I love my Birthday, who doesn’t? Yes I’m getting older, well my body is, but I am still young. And I’m keeping my body young by eating healthy and working out. 26, this year. It’s an odd age, neither here nor there really.

So I’ve decided that there are a couple of things I want to do before my 26th Birthday rocks up on my door step on what will probably be a windy Sunday morning. 

I want to run a 5km or even a 10km if I’ll manage, it’s not exactly easy to stay healthy and fit in winter when it’s always so cold. I want to go watch more bands, why have I stopped doing this? Durbs, I’ve decided I have to tap that in July. I want to go swing off the Moses Mabida Stadium, I’ve wanted to do that for years  Not much time left to plan that. I’m doing the 20km “Walk the Talk” this year. Oppikoppi is happening before my Bday too. Eek! I also want to dapple in a little bit of Buddhism. Which probably sounds super strange but I feel like it would be something interesting to explore. 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

