kb's rush

Life & Other Things

Within the Next 12 Months

So in the next 12 months something I am really looking forward to is the trip that I am doing with my Mom in September, and we are going to be off to Bali! It came about quite quickly, the two of us were merely chatting about going overseas together sometime and some of the places we were considering were Prague, Italy, Turkey, Greece and of course Bali.

We decided to choose Bali because the culture and the more adventurous side (we have both obviously also watched “Eat, Pray, Love” – that movie kills me). I am so excited to go back to East side of the world again, I absolutely loved Thailand when I went last year and always talk about that trip. Indonesia is one of my favourite places anywhere in the world, I haven’t travelled anywhere except to Thailand but based on the pictures I have seen and the articles I have read I am totally in-love with those parts of our beautiful continent.

I can’t wait to explore temples, rice paddies and the beaches with my Mom. I am looking forward to experiencing the Balinese culture, foods, dancing etc. and of course the shopping! 🙂

Uluwatu Monkey Temple, Bali

Uluwatu Monkey Temple, Bali

There are a lot of things that are coming up that I cannot wait for in the next 12 months but this is definitely my highlight for now!

I also get to see my parents in two weeks’ time as I am going for my annual winter long weekend away with them, and we are going to the coast this year.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

