kb's rush

Life & Other Things

Me, in basic

Where to start, and how do I determine the difference between what is basic and what is intricate about me?

I am naturally blonde although my hair has gone darker over all the years from all the highlighting. I have an athletic build and I am average height. I freak out over picking up weight although I also don’t really care if I do. The cake is there to be eaten. That’s pretty basic right?

I love being fit, but I actually find that keeping fit is bloody difficult and takes a lot of dedication. I am dedicated, there’s nothing basic about being dedicated.

I am lazy, but I am also hard working and energetic. It’s complicated.

I have a love/hate relationship with my bed. Love to sleep but also hate to go to sleep.

I am weird, and not weird like you need to stay away from me weird. I say and do random things, I am hyper, enjoy acting “crazy”, love being a clown and enjoy laughing at myself. I think this is also probably why I cannot quite find anyone that interests me enough to stay with. The thought of acting “normal” with anyone just so that they can like me is just not going to work for me.

Kissing, this isn’t basic for me, or it is. I just love it. All the other stuff can take a back seat.

I absolutely love my friends, and whilst I may know a lot of people and they are dear to me. There are only really one or two close friends that I can say mean the absolute world to me, one in specific and she knows who she is.

My Mom & Dad are the most important thing in my world, everything I do for myself, I do for them as well. My Ouma is also right up there with them.

My home, this is my space and I love it. I share it with few. The same goes for my garden, an area which I love to spend my time in.
If you asked me a few years ago what the top 5 most important things in my life were, I would probably tell you work was in the first 3. It’s not anymore, it comes in the top 5 but life doesn’t revolve around it.

CharlieC, he isn’t with me anymore but I can’t even tell you how often I think about him and how much I miss him. The presence of a pet in one’s life can never really be explained until it has been lost.

If I could quit work today and travel tomorrow, I would. The things that are out there to be seen, *sigh*.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

