kb's rush

Life & Other Things

Gotta Get Fit

Haven’t blogged in ages, haven’t had an off day in ages (17 days and counting… the life of a career girl) haven’t been to the gym or running in ages…!

As of today I have been working for 17 days straight, whilst I am not physically exhausted, I am starting to get mentally tired, irritable and also annoyed about the fact that I have not been to gym in ages nor eating very healthy.

My biggest, and most terrifying fear is being overweight. There is nothing that scares me more than the thought of picking up weight and losing all the hard work that I have put into maintaining my fitness and body weight. Now don’t get me wrong, I know that I am not fat, but I also know what my best is, and I am currently not at my level best.

This month I have been eating a lot of junk, I have in the last couple of months been drinking more alcohol than what I should be (no one forced me to drink of course), and I have also been eating a lot of bread… I do not even like bread. But when you are working from 6 30am – 6 30pm every day, what other option do you have?

As of the 1st May I have decided that I need to get my ass into gear, and it’s going to be tough, mostly because of the cold and darkness that has arrived with the treacherous Winter season. But I am going to gym or run, daily. I will be eating healthy and I will also stop drinking alcohol again.

My goal… to get fit again and also to look great before my Birthday & the wedding that I am attending in August (anyone know of a hot date thay can accompany me?) and of course my holiday in BALI, I have got to look super hot for that!!! 🙂

And I am cycling the 94.7 with my Dad again this year! Have to be super fit for that one.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

